Writing The Word

higher things

Colossians 3: 1-4
My mind can take me to dreadful places in milli-seconds. Fear, anxiety, vain imaginations are constantly standing at the entrance to my mind. All the ‘what ifs’ and ‘whys’ stand knocking waiting to be let in … the mind is a powerful place!

God knows that about the mind. That’s why He’s given us tools so that we don’t have to be controlled by our vain imaginations.

That’s why Romans 12:2 been my 2016 verse … Be TRANSFORMED by the RENEWING of your MIND.

I’m desperate for transformation and renewal. After salvation my sanctification takes place at the doorstep of my mind. Will I pack my mind so full of the knowledge, goodness, promises and character of God and all that He is to me. Or will I leave enough room to allow the enemy’s invasion?

image

If you haven’t already, then I encourage you greatly to make truth cards and use them. Make as many sets of them as you need, one for each different area of your life if need be and then preach truth to yourself. We take captive every thought and instead fill it with the knowledge of God! (I’ll share more about Truth Cards in another post shortly).

We DEMOLISH arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take CAPTIVE every thought to make it obedient to Christ 2 Cor 10:5 (felt like that was worth repeating 🙂 …)

I’m preaching to myself this morning but this is how the Holy Spirit has spoken to me through the written Word.

How has He spoken to you? How is the Lord guiding you through the Word? He speaks we just need to read and receive.

Look forward to hearing from you

